Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

Top final outs

  • Alex Avila 2
  • Alcides Escobar 2
  • J.J. Hardy 2
  • Josh Reddick 2
  • Elvis Andrus 1
View full list »

Top batters faced

View full list »
Showing 44 search results
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
603 Wednesday September 21 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Evan Longoria - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
602 Monday September 19 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Chris Parmelee - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
601 Saturday September 17 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Eric Thames - Rogers Centre 15 3
600 Tuesday September 13 2011 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ichiro Suzuki Caught stealing Safeco Field 13 3
599 Sunday September 11 2011 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Howie Kendrick - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 14 3
598 Tuesday September 6 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 J.J. Hardy - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
597 Monday September 5 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 J.J. Hardy - Yankee Stadium (new) 27 6
596 Friday September 2 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Edwin Encarnacion - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
595 Thursday September 1 2011 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 2 2 0 0 Adrian Gonzalez - Fenway Park 28 6
594 Tuesday August 30 2011 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Josh Reddick - Yankee Stadium (new) 18 5
593 Monday August 29 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mark Reynolds - Camden Yards 18 3
592 Sunday August 21 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Luke Hughes - Target Field 10 3
591 Tuesday August 16 2011 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Alcides Escobar - Kauffman Stadium 15 3
590 Monday August 15 2011 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alcides Escobar - Kauffman Stadium 13 3
589 Thursday August 11 2011 Los Angeles Angels 0.2 1 1 1 0 0 2 2 Alberto Callaspo - Yankee Stadium (new) 10 3
588 Friday August 5 2011 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Josh Reddick - Fenway Park 14 4
587 Monday August 1 2011 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Gordon Beckham - U.S. Cellular Field 9 3
586 Sunday July 31 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Nolan Reimold - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
585 Tuesday July 26 2011 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Miguel Olivo - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
584 Sunday July 24 2011 Oakland A's 1.1 4 1 1 0 0 2 0 Ryan Sweeney Doubled off Yankee Stadium (new) 23 7
583 Monday July 18 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Sean Rodriguez - Tropicana Field 8 3
582 Saturday July 16 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 Travis Snider - Rogers Centre 28 5
581 Saturday July 9 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Justin Ruggiano - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
580 Wednesday June 29 2011 Milwaukee Brewers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Yuniesky Betancourt - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
579 Sunday June 26 2011 Colorado Rockies 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 Chris Iannetta - Yankee Stadium (new) 14 3
578 Wednesday June 22 2011 Cincinnati Reds 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Drew Stubbs - - 16 3
577 Monday June 20 2011 Cincinnati Reds 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 Edgar Renteria - - 19 4
576 Saturday June 18 2011 Chicago Cubs 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 Jeff Baker - Wrigley Field 12 4
575 Sunday June 5 2011 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 Torii Hunter - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 13 4
574 Saturday June 4 2011 Los Angeles Angels 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Erick Aybar - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 1 1
573 Wednesday June 1 2011 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kurt Suzuki - Overstock.com Coliseum 16 3
572 Tuesday May 10 2011 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mike Aviles - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
571 Friday May 6 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Adrian Beltre - Rangers Ballpark 14 3
570 Monday May 2 2011 Detroit Tigers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alex Avila - Comerica Park 9 3
569 Sunday May 1 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Yunel Escobar - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
568 Saturday April 30 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike McCoy - Yankee Stadium (new) 18 4
567 Wednesday April 27 2011 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 A.J. Pierzynski - Yankee Stadium (new) 23 3
566 Sunday April 17 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Elvis Andrus - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
565 Saturday April 16 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 4
564 Wednesday April 13 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brian Roberts - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
563 Thursday April 7 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Delmon Young - Yankee Stadium (new) 7 3
562 Monday April 4 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Danny Valencia - Yankee Stadium (new) 14 4
561 Saturday April 2 2011 Detroit Tigers 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Miguel Cabrera - Yankee Stadium (new) 3 1
560 Thursday March 31 2011 Detroit Tigers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alex Avila - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
Showing 44 search results

advertisement | advertise on Newsday

advertisement | advertise on Newsday