Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

Top final outs

  • Josh Wilson 2
  • Bobby Abreu 1
  • Jason Bartlett 1
  • Gordon Beckham 1
  • Chris Carter 1
View full list »

Top batters faced

View full list »
Showing 33 search results
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
559 Saturday October 2 2010 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Eric Patterson Fenway Park 15 3
558 Monday September 20 2010 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 Matthew Joyce Yankee Stadium (new) 25 6
557 Friday September 17 2010 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Matt Wieters Camden Yards 12 3
556 Tuesday September 14 2010 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Carl Crawford Tropicana Field 10 3
555 Saturday September 4 2010 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Aaron Hill Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
554 Wednesday September 1 2010 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kurt Suzuki Yankee Stadium (new) 17 4
553 Sunday August 29 2010 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 Omar Vizquel U.S. Cellular Field 14 4
552 Saturday August 28 2010 Chicago White Sox 1.0 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 Mark Teahen U.S. Cellular Field 14 4
551 Saturday August 21 2010 Seattle Mariners 1.1 2 1 1 0 1 2 0 Jose Lopez Yankee Stadium (new) 27 6
550 Wednesday August 11 2010 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Vladimir Guerrero Rangers Ballpark 8 4
549 Saturday August 7 2010 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Lowell Yankee Stadium (new) 8 3
548 Saturday July 31 2010 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Jason Bartlett Tropicana Field 12 4
547 Monday July 26 2010 Cleveland Indians 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Matt LaPorta Progressive Field 14 4
546 Thursday July 8 2010 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Josh Wilson Safeco Field 22 3
545 Monday July 5 2010 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Jack Cust Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum 10 3
544 Thursday July 1 2010 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Josh Wilson Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
543 Friday June 25 2010 Los Angeles Dodgers 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 James Loney Dodger Stadium 13 3
542 Saturday June 19 2010 New York Mets 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Carter Yankee Stadium (new) 15 3
541 Friday June 11 2010 Houston Astros 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Jason Michaels Yankee Stadium (new) 18 3
540 Wednesday June 9 2010 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Nick Markakis Camden Yards 11 3
539 Sunday June 6 2010 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Alex Gonzalez Rogers Centre 5 3
538 Thursday June 3 2010 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Adam Jones Yankee Stadium (new) 26 5
537 Tuesday June 1 2010 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Luke Scott Yankee Stadium (new) 19 4
536 Wednesday May 26 2010 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Delmon Young Target Field 11 3
535 Tuesday May 25 2010 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 Denard Span Target Field 14 3
534 Friday May 21 2010 New York Mets 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 David Wright Citi Field 16 5
533 Friday April 30 2010 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Gordon Beckham Yankee Stadium (new) 20 3
532 Wednesday April 21 2010 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Kevin Kouzmanoff Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum 26 5
531 Sunday April 18 2010 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Chris Davis Yankee Stadium (new) 14 3
530 Thursday April 15 2010 Los Angeles Angels 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Bobby Abreu Yankee Stadium (new) 4 1
529 Tuesday April 13 2010 Los Angeles Angels 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Hideki Matsui Yankee Stadium (new) 7 2
528 Wednesday April 7 2010 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Victor Martinez Fenway Park 13 3
527 Tuesday April 6 2010 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Dustin Pedroia Fenway Park 14 4
Showing 33 search results

advertisement | advertise on Newsday

advertisement | advertise on Newsday