Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

Top innings pitched

View full list »

Top final outs

  • Johnny Damon 6
  • Ray Durham 6
  • Mark McLemore 6
  • B.J. Surhoff 6
  • Frank Thomas 6
View full list »

Top batters faced

  • 3 267
  • 4 182
  • 5 106
  • 6 37
  • 1 23
View full list »
Showing
of 369 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
650 Tuesday September 10 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Henry Urrutia - Camden Yards 19 4
649 Wednesday September 4 2013 Chicago White Sox 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Paul Konerko - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
648 Tuesday September 3 2013 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Leury Garcia - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
647 Friday August 30 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Nate McLouth - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 3
646 Sunday August 25 2013 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Matt Joyce - Tropicana Field 6 3
643 Saturday August 3 2013 San Diego Padres 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alexi Amarista - Petco Park 9 3
642 Wednesday July 31 2013 Los Angeles Dodgers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 A.J. Ellis - Dodger Stadium 12 3
640 Tuesday July 23 2013 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 David Murphy - The Ballpark at Arlington 12 3
638 Friday July 12 2013 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brian Dozier - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
635 Tuesday July 2 2013 Minnesota Twins 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Joe Mauer (Force out) Target Field 2 1
633 Wednesday June 19 2013 Los Angeles Dodgers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Yasiel Puig - Yankee Stadium (new) 10 3
629 Tuesday June 4 2013 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Mike Aviles - Yankee Stadium (new) 14 3
626 Saturday May 25 2013 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Desmond Jennings - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
625 Monday May 20 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Dickerson - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
624 Tuesday May 14 2013 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Michael Morse - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
621 Thursday May 9 2013 Colorado Rockies 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Josh Rutledge - Yankee Stadium (new) 17 4
618 Tuesday April 30 2013 Houston Astros 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 Jason Castro - Yankee Stadium (new) 5 1
617 Sunday April 28 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 J.P. Arencibia - Yankee Stadium (new) 10 3
615 Thursday April 25 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Brett Lawrie - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
612 Wednesday April 17 2013 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Gerardo Parra - Yankee Stadium (new) 17 3
611 Tuesday April 16 2013 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Gerardo Parra - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
607 Monday April 23 2012 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Rangers Ballpark 13 3
606 Monday April 23 2012 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Rangers Ballpark 13 3
604 Tuesday April 10 2012 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Nick Markakis - Camden Yards 18 3
603 Wednesday September 21 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Evan Longoria - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
602 Monday September 19 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Chris Parmelee - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
601 Saturday September 17 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Eric Thames - Rogers Centre 15 3
598 Tuesday September 6 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 J.J. Hardy - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
596 Friday September 2 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Edwin Encarnacion - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
593 Monday August 29 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mark Reynolds - Camden Yards 18 3
592 Sunday August 21 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Luke Hughes - Target Field 10 3
591 Tuesday August 16 2011 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Alcides Escobar - Kauffman Stadium 15 3
590 Monday August 15 2011 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alcides Escobar - Kauffman Stadium 13 3
587 Monday August 1 2011 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Gordon Beckham - U.S. Cellular Field 9 3
586 Sunday July 31 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Nolan Reimold - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
585 Tuesday July 26 2011 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Miguel Olivo - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
583 Monday July 18 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Sean Rodriguez - Tropicana Field 8 3
581 Saturday July 9 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Justin Ruggiano - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
580 Wednesday June 29 2011 Milwaukee Brewers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Yuniesky Betancourt - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
579 Sunday June 26 2011 Colorado Rockies 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 Chris Iannetta - Yankee Stadium (new) 14 3
578 Wednesday June 22 2011 Cincinnati Reds 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Drew Stubbs - - 16 3
574 Saturday June 4 2011 Los Angeles Angels 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Erick Aybar - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 1 1
573 Wednesday June 1 2011 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kurt Suzuki - Overstock.com Coliseum 16 3
571 Friday May 6 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Adrian Beltre - Rangers Ballpark 14 3
570 Monday May 2 2011 Detroit Tigers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alex Avila - Comerica Park 9 3
569 Sunday May 1 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Yunel Escobar - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
567 Wednesday April 27 2011 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 A.J. Pierzynski - Yankee Stadium (new) 23 3
566 Sunday April 17 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Elvis Andrus - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
564 Wednesday April 13 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brian Roberts - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
563 Thursday April 7 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Delmon Young - Yankee Stadium (new) 7 3
Showing
of 369 search resultsclear search

advertisement | advertise on Newsday

advertisement | advertise on Newsday