Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

Top innings pitched

View full list »

Top final outs

  • Johnny Damon 6
  • Ray Durham 6
  • Mark McLemore 6
  • B.J. Surhoff 6
  • Frank Thomas 6
View full list »

Top batters faced

  • 3 267
  • 4 182
  • 5 106
  • 6 37
  • 1 23
View full list »
Showing
of 602 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
652 Wednesday September 18 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 J.P. Arencibia - Rogers Centre 16 5
650 Tuesday September 10 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Henry Urrutia - Camden Yards 19 4
649 Wednesday September 4 2013 Chicago White Sox 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Paul Konerko - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
648 Tuesday September 3 2013 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Leury Garcia - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
647 Friday August 30 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Nate McLouth - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 3
646 Sunday August 25 2013 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Matt Joyce - Tropicana Field 6 3
645 Wednesday August 21 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Edwin Encarnacion - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
644 Sunday August 18 2013 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 Jarrod Saltalamacchia - Fenway Park 19 5
643 Saturday August 3 2013 San Diego Padres 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alexi Amarista - Petco Park 9 3
642 Wednesday July 31 2013 Los Angeles Dodgers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 A.J. Ellis - Dodger Stadium 12 3
641 Thursday July 25 2013 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Rangers Ballpark 11 4
640 Tuesday July 23 2013 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 David Murphy - The Ballpark at Arlington 12 3
639 Saturday July 20 2013 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Jarrod Saltalamacchia - Fenway Park 16 4
638 Friday July 12 2013 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brian Dozier - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
637 Saturday July 6 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Dickerson - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 4
636 Wednesday July 3 2013 Minnesota Twins 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Joe Mauer - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 4
635 Tuesday July 2 2013 Minnesota Twins 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Joe Mauer (Force out) Target Field 2 1
634 Sunday June 22 2013 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 James Loney - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 4
633 Wednesday June 19 2013 Los Angeles Dodgers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Yasiel Puig - Yankee Stadium (new) 10 3
631 Sunday June 9 2013 Seattle Mariners 1.0 2 0 0 1 0 0 0 Michael Saunders - Safeco Field 16 5
630 Saturday June 8 2013 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 1 3 0 0 Nick Franklin - Yankee Stadium (new) 17 5
629 Tuesday June 4 2013 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Mike Aviles - Yankee Stadium (new) 14 3
628 Monday June 3 2013 Cleveland Indians 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Nick Swisher - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
627 Friday May 31 2013 Boston Red Sox 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 Stephen Drew - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 5
626 Saturday May 25 2013 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Desmond Jennings - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
625 Monday May 20 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Dickerson - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
624 Tuesday May 14 2013 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Michael Morse - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
623 Sunday May 12 2013 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Moustakas - Kauffman Stadium 9 3
622 Saturday May 11 2013 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Moustakas - Yankee Stadium (new) 18 4
621 Thursday May 9 2013 Colorado Rockies 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Josh Rutledge - Yankee Stadium (new) 17 4
620 Wednesday May 8 2013 Colorado Rockies 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Wilin Rosario - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 4
619 Wednesday May 1 2013 Houston Astros 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Marwin Gonzalez - Yankee Stadium (new) 7 3
618 Tuesday April 30 2013 Houston Astros 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 Jason Castro - Yankee Stadium (new) 5 1
617 Sunday April 28 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 J.P. Arencibia - Yankee Stadium (new) 10 3
616 Friday April 26 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 0 Colby Rasmus - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 6
615 Thursday April 25 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Brett Lawrie - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
613 Saturday April 20 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Brett Lawrie - Rogers Centre 10 4
612 Wednesday April 17 2013 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Gerardo Parra - Yankee Stadium (new) 17 3
611 Tuesday April 16 2013 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Gerardo Parra - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
610 Friday April 12 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 J.J. Hardy - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
608 Monday April 30 2012 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Nick Markakis - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
607 Monday April 23 2012 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Rangers Ballpark 13 3
606 Monday April 23 2012 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Rangers Ballpark 13 3
605 Wednesday April 11 2012 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Wilson Betemit - Camden Yards 19 4
604 Tuesday April 10 2012 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Nick Markakis - Camden Yards 18 3
603 Wednesday September 21 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Evan Longoria - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
602 Monday September 19 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Chris Parmelee - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
601 Saturday September 17 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Eric Thames - Rogers Centre 15 3
600 Tuesday September 13 2011 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ichiro Suzuki Caught stealing Safeco Field 13 3
599 Sunday September 11 2011 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Howie Kendrick - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 14 3
Showing
of 602 search resultsclear search

advertisement | advertise on Newsday

advertisement | advertise on Newsday