Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

Top innings pitched

View full list »

Top final outs

  • Johnny Damon 6
  • Ray Durham 6
  • Mark McLemore 6
  • B.J. Surhoff 6
  • Frank Thomas 6
View full list »

Top batters faced

  • 3 267
  • 4 182
  • 5 106
  • 6 37
  • 1 23
View full list »
Showing
of 652 records
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
405 Sunday July 30 2006 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Damon Hollins - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
435 Wednesday August 29 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Dustin Pedroia - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
434 Tuesday August 28 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Julio Lugo - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 3
433 Saturday August 18 2007 Detroit Tigers 1.0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 Gary Sheffield - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
432 Sunday August 12 2007 Cleveland Indians 1.1 3 1 1 0 2 2 0 Casey Blake - Jacobs Field 30 8
431 Monday August 6 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 Frank Thomas - Rogers Centre 16 3
430 Sunday August 5 2007 Kansas City Royals 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 Mark Teahen - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 4
429 Wednesday July 18 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Frank Thomas - Yankee Stadium (old) 21 5
428 Monday July 16 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Aaron Hill - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
436 Saturday September 1 2007 Tampa Bay Rays 1.1 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 Akinori Iwamura - Yankee Stadium (old) 18 4
437 Friday September 7 2007 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mark Grudzielanek - Kauffman Stadium 7 3
446 Sunday April 6 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Cliff Floyd - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
445 Thursday April 3 2008 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Aaron Hill - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 4
444 Tuesday April 1 2008 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Marco Scutaro - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
443 Wednesday September 19 2007 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 Scott Moore - Yankee Stadium (old) 34 6
441 Sunday September 16 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 1 1 2 0 0 0 David Ortiz - Fenway Park 29 7
440 Friday September 14 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Jacoby Ellsbury - Fenway Park 13 4
439 Wednesday September 12 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 Russ Adams - Rogers Centre 19 5
438 Sunday September 9 2007 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 John Buck - Kauffman Stadium 13 4
427 Sunday July 15 2007 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Carlos Pena - Tropicana Field 17 4
426 Saturday July 14 2007 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Akinori Iwamura - Tropicana Field 19 4
413 Friday September 22 2006 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 B.J. Upton - Tropicana Field 21 5
412 Thursday August 31 2006 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Brandon Inge - Yankee Stadium (old) 19 4
411 Wednesday August 30 2006 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Ivan Rodriguez - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
410 Tuesday August 15 2006 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Gomez - Yankee Stadium (old) 24 4
409 Saturday August 12 2006 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Howie Kendrick - Yankee Stadium (old) 10 3
408 Wednesday August 9 2006 Chicago White Sox 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Tadahito Iguchi (Force out) U.S. Cellular Field 26 6
407 Sunday August 6 2006 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Melvin Mora - Camden Yards 13 4
406 Friday August 4 2006 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Ramon Hernandez - Camden Yards 18 3
414 Saturday April 28 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Kevin Youkilis - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 4
415 Thursday May 3 2007 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Michael Young - Rangers Ballpark 11 3
425 Thursday July 5 2007 Minnesota Twins 1.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 0 Michael Cuddyer - Yankee Stadium (old) 24 5
424 Friday June 29 2007 Oakland A's 1.1 0 0 0 0 3 2 0 Bobby Crosby - Yankee Stadium (old) 18 5
423 Thursday June 28 2007 Baltimore Orioles 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 1 0 Brian Roberts (Force out) Camden Yards 22 7
422 Friday June 22 2007 San Francisco Giants 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 Ray Durham - AT&T Park 20 6
421 Tuesday June 12 2007 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Snyder - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 3
418 Sunday June 3 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Mike Lowell - Fenway Park 24 4
417 Wednesday May 30 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Frank Thomas - Rogers Centre 13 4
416 Thursday May 3 2007 Texas Rangers 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kenny Lofton - Rangers Ballpark 14 4
447 Monday April 14 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 B.J. Upton - Tropicana Field 14 4
448 Tuesday April 15 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Carlos Pena - Tropicana Field 13 4
477 Saturday September 13 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 Justin Ruggiano - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 5
476 Saturday September 6 2008 Seattle Mariners 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Miguel Cairo - Safeco Field 13 4
475 Friday August 29 2008 Toronto Blue Jays 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 2 0 Vernon Wells - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 6
474 Sunday August 24 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 Nick Markakis - Camden Yards 18 5
473 Saturday August 23 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Nick Markakis - Camden Yards 10 3
472 Friday August 22 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Jay Payton - Camden Yards 15 4
471 Thursday August 7 2008 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brandon Boggs - Rangers Ballpark 8 3
470 Wednesday August 6 2008 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Chris Davis - Rangers Ballpark 15 4
478 Sunday September 14 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Willy Aybar - Yankee Stadium (old) 8 5
Showing
of 652 records

advertisement | advertise on Newsday

advertisement | advertise on Newsday